Wyeths and Moon Madness

Andrew Wyeth, Moon Madness, 1982

I love the Wyeths’ works, all three generations. Andrew Wyeth lived in Cushing Maine in the summers, and his presence is felt throughout the state in his paintings, watercolors, and sketches.

I remember attending an exhibit in 1998 at the Rockland Maine museum called Wondrous Strange – The Wyeth Tradition – Howard Pyle, N. C. Wyeth, Andrew Wyeth, James Wyeth. I saw the date and I literally startled myself, I can’t believe it was that long ago. I do remember it like yesterday, the paintings were wondrous…and strange. đŸ™‚

I love watercolors, especially a Wyeth.

Leave a Reply

